The upcoming release "Voodoo ray 2004" by DJ Spen & Thommy Davis has been bootlegged by RotGut Records. Wait for the official release on CodeRed Recordings coming this january and don't buy the bootlegg (unless you need the original A Guy Called Gerald version and the Frankie Knuckles remix which are included on the bootleg).

The new year kicks off strong with lots of fresh new music. Watch out for these next week:

  • Seawind Project featuring Emily McEwan "Free" (Part 2)(Knee Deep USA Records)
  • Deborah Bond "This is me" / Julius Papp featuring D'Layna "Dame mas" (Remix)(NeoDisco Records)
  • First Choice "Smarty pants" (RedSoul Remixes)(Philly Groove Records)
  • Pepe Link "Kalakuta" (MoreHouse Records)
  • Queen Latifah "Hard times"
  • Stacey Mallory "What is house music..."
  • ...more to be added

Swiss label Purple Music now offers you the choice to buy their releases either as vinyl or as MP3. They also announced the release of "Purple Music: The Master Collection Vol. 2" on double-CD by the end of feburary on Purple Music/Clubstar Records.

B-KING is a brand new Booking & Promotion agency recently opened by Ralf Gum and Roberto De Carlo. It already represents lots of international artists with more to come.

Heya Hifi, the home of S.U.M.O, will have their vinyl releases distributed worldwide by Topplers (based in France). The album "Rebounces" will be released in Scandinavia in march (with a worldwide release to follow in april), containing 17 track with the best remixes, including many exclusive versions. The first 12" release will be the Blaze classic "My beat" with new mixes by S.U.M.O.

Speaking of S.U.M.O, they are currently working on a remix of Jazztronik's "Froro" for Pantone Music Records.

As already mentioned, the Winter Music Conference will take place from March 22 - 26 in Miami Beach/Florida (USA). As every year, The List is the place to look for all parties happening. It already features lots of parties. Soon I'll add the WMC 2005 page to the site with all info you need to find and contact me during the conference.

The next release on Slaag Records will be "Hot Baby ~The GoGo Dancer" by Cassio Ware. The release also features the bonus track "It's getting hot in here" (originally on Movin' Records).

Track Mode Records have their MP3 store open now. It features out of print releases as well as promo MP3's of the upcoming "Dirty Soul EP" by Anthony Nicholson.

SoundMen on Wax Records are back after a long hiatus and will release Jephte Guillaume remixes of the classic "Set me free" by Kenny Bobien soon on 2x12".

So much things were going on in Miami at the Winter Music Conference with many new productions debuting... look out for a forthcoming Michael Watford release on MN2S Records - this one is huge and has been rocking the dancefloors in Miami. Also DJ Oji has the fantanstic "Esteban" that hopefully will be out soon. And some good news about "Luv 4 money" by Blvd East & Lou Gorbea as this one has been picked up by Louie Vega for release on one of the MAW labels.

While we reviewed Jamsteady Vol. 7 this week, there is alo Jamsteady Vol. 8 on test pressing. This features the wonderful Osunlade remixes of "Emotional rollercoaster" by Vivien Green.

With so much music been handed to me at the Winter Music Conference and other stuff sent to me, I'm having a tough time presenting you everything in time. Here are some of the things pending a review:

  • Needs "Spring 2005 Sampler" (Needs Records)
  • Scott K vs The O'Jays "I love music 2005"
  • "Heartbeat Volume 2" mixed by Julius Papp (Loveslap Records)
  • more stuff from the WMC...

"Rofo Part Revisited" on Jamsteady Vol. 7 is originally from the Harlem Youth Percussion Group and was originally released in 1967 on Ubiquity Records. Thanks to Craig Campbell for the info.

Purple Music just started promotion of the Jamie Lewis remixes of "Not too shaby" by Cerrone. Watch out for a review coming soon.

Hot on the heels of Danny Krivit's "In the house", Defected Records will release "Soulheaven presents Blaze" on their ITH label on 3xCD and 2x double-pack vinyl in late may, featuring new and exlclusive productions and mixes. Defected also celebrate their 100th release with "Most precious love" by Blaze presents Underground Dance Artists For Life featuring Barbara Tucker coming with brand new reworking from Martin Solveig, Frank Roger and Copyright.

Dino & Terry just opened their Download Shop where you can buy current and classic releases as well as exlcusives only available as digital download. Don't miss to check it out as there are deleted and rare tracks you can now get your hands on.

The Audiowhores edit of "You can make it" by Shawn Christopher was originally intended to be only an online MP3 download, but has now been scheduled for a forthcoming 12" release on SoulFuric Records with additional mixes from Ron Carroll and Brian Tappert.

The Brian Tappert remixes of "Be thankful" by Michelle Weeks, one of this years highlights of the Winter Music Conference, will be out soon.

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.