Here we go with Volume 12, the latest edition of our Shorts Reviews and the accompanying mixshow on Spirit of House. We hope you enjoy this truly deep selection of fresh tracks...

Let start the journey with "Deepnity" by Alex Martinez, a lovely deep house track on a laidback yet captivating tip featuring lush atmospheric synths (Pino Music Records CD Promo). This is followed up with Vlad Caia's "Al doilea", a lovely deep house track on its own that is more on the groovy side in its original form. The remixes by Agent Matteo, Andrew Chibale, Audio Noir, Atos Locos, Logic Fusion Orkestra, Mastercris and Yohan Esprada cover a wide range of deep/tech house styles, offering something for everyone (Next Dimension Music Records CD Promo). Afefe Iku's massive "Mirror dance" gets a reworked by CJ Giovanni who injects some sweet funky flavors to turn the track into a resistless groover (CD-R).

The latest release by Sinan Baymak titled the "Space Love EP" takes you on a trip into the deeper grounds of house music. First up is "Deep morning", a slightly dark track featuring spacy synths and chords over a rough groove. Following is "Space love" featuring spaced-out chords over a nifty deep house groove. Lastly there is the organic "Brazoul" built around a funk drenched backing that is topped with jazzy keys and lovely strings (Deeper Shades Records CD Promo). Pesto Music launch their sub label Clear Records with "The Beginning", a compilation featuring a selection of their upcoming releases by the likes of Dennis Rossknecht, Cooccer, White Spectrum, Seroton, The Mulder and Jon Silva. The tracks are all deep and techy, and even some nice acid tones are to be found (CD Promo). The "Pollenflug EP" by FIMO is a three track EP of deep electronic house, with the title track "Pollenflug" being a laidback atmospheric affair, while "Casa da Musica" is on an organic tip. Lastly "Endless ride" is a deeply groovin' track featuring on a spacey edge (ProgCity Deep Trax Records CD Promo).

Claude Monnet teams up with the Torre Bros to deliver two massive tracks. First up is "Megouli awasse", a track merging deep with afro and techno influences into a resistless ravey tech house monster that will take dance floors by storm. Next is "Level 10", an irresistible tech house gem with Detroit overtones over a deeply stormin' groove that is absolutely merciless and will send the dancers into a frenzy (SSOH Records CD Promo). With the "Ideal EP", Kiko Navarro and DJ Fudge present three deep house bombs, with "Maximal" being a relentless track combining acid elements with wicked synth hooks. "Micra" mixes minimal sounds with captivating synths to create a hypnotic feel. Lastly "Magnetic rain" is on a darker tip and features various organic sounds (Peppermint Jam Records CD Promo). "B.I.R.T.H" by The Conzepticons comes in three lovely variations, all built around a deeply rumblin' groove and featuring wicked synths that give the track an outer space sounding (Indeependent Records CD Promo). We are closing this update with Nacho Vega who presents "Trans America" (a taster of his forthcoming "San Francisco EP"), a minimal yet resistless deep house track with a techy edge (CD-R).