Yellorange History - The 'Kept it to Ourselves' Mixes

Yellorange must be considered one of the most prolific house music labels in history. Founded in 1998 by the legendary Tony Humphries, the label closed its doors after a short run only in 2003 when Strictly Rhythm (who handled its distribution) collapsed. In those few years, the label put out nothing but quality music, with many -if not all - of these releases being considered a classic nowadays - just think of "Rescue me" by Sunkids, "Freedom" by Midnight Express featuring Sabrina Johnston, "In my arms" by DJ Pope & Una, "It's alright" by 8B or "Ups & downs" by Kimiesha Holmes to name only a few.

As you would imagine, there are lots of unreleased mixes to be discovered, and for years the fans have eagerly awaited the return of the label in hope some of these gems would see the light of the day. Finally the wait is over and Yellorange is back with "Yellorange History - The 'Kept it to Ourselves' Mixes", a collection of previously unreleased mixes selected by DJ Jacko (aka Giacomo Berarducci), with a continuous mix by DJ Jacko nicely rounding off the package.

Whether it is the underground re-rubs by Kerri Chandler of "Can't get enough" by AJ and JoVonn of "Ain't nothin'" by Who's That featuring Jackie Kemp, Jacko & Spellband's splendid gospel re-touch of "He's alright" by S3 & The Truth or the much sought after David Harness mix of "Peacemaker" by B-Crew - this is a real delight not only for the fans of Yellorange but for any lover of soulful dance music.

Full track list:

  1. The Minister Of Sound Ron Carroll presents Shawn Christopher "Can't give up" (Unreleased Club Mix)
  2. Pound Boys featuring Yvonne Brown "You Make Me Happy" (Luis Radio Main Vocal)
  3. Paul Simpson featuring Colonel Abrams "Could it be" (Paul Simpson's Unreleased Mix TH Edit)
  4. Midnight Express featuring Sabrina Johnston "Freedom" (Paradox Unreleased Dub)
  5. Midnight Express featuring Sabrina Johnston "Freedom" (Classic "12? B. Boys Style Remix)
  6. Mustafa featuring Natalia "Circles" (Boddhi Satva Ancestral Soul Remix)
  7. Frank O'Moiraghi Presents Soweto Funk "Hey DJ" (Dub Instrumental)
  8. B-Crew "Peacemaker" (David Harness Vox)
  9. Soulswitch "Believe in yourself" (Unreleased Instrumental)
  10. S3 & The Truth "He's alright" (Jacko & Spellband Re-Touch)
  11. Who's That featuring Jackie Kemp "Ain't nothin'" (Jovonn Vox Remix)
  12. David Tobon & Adam Cruz Project "Revolution"
  13. DJ Pope & Una "In my arms" (Marques Wyatt & Groove Junkies Vocal Mix)
  14. Miguel Plasencia presents Figueroa "Cuidado con los enbori" (Bonus Remix)
  15. AJ "Can't get enough" (Kerri Chandler Vox Remix)
  16. DJ Jacko Continous Mix

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.