Read on for the latest (exclusive) reviews...

Yohann Levems featuring Donna Hidalgo "Easy to love" (Daddy Funk Records CD Promo)

Some of you might remember the soul classic "Easy 2 love" by Leo Slayer which dates back to 1977. Fast forward to 2011, and we have a super smooth cover of this classic by Yohann Levems, featuring passionate vocals by Donna Hidalgo that stays respectful to the timeless original while breathing new life into it. Seb Skalski contributes an uplifting remix built around a groovy funky drenched backing and lush melodies, while Carlos Vargas delivers a masterly orchestrated interpretation including delicious piano and vibes that oozes with a sublime soul-funk feel seldom found these days.

Andy Holder presents UK Underground Frequencies "Dancehall funk" (Part 1: The Original Mixes)(Nuwavonic Records CD Promo)

It has been a four and a half year hiatus for Nuwavonic Records, but now they are back stronger than ever with part one of "Dancehall funk" by label head Andy Holder which is presented under the name of UK Underground Frequencies. This is a hell of a release featuring cool vocals, phat melodies and relentless rhythms, melting influences from house, garage, jazz, drum & bass, dub step and dancehall reggae over a variety of slammin' mixes.

Exclusive Preview: Jill Scott feat Anthony Hamilton "So in love" (Houseconverse & Soul'N'Vibes Remix)(Blues Babe Records CD-R)

Jill Scott returns with "So in love" (taken from her brand new long player "The Light of the Sun"), a wonderful summery duet with Anthony Hamilton that evokes the legendary pairing of Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell. The song has been reworked by Houseconverse into a smoothly stompin four-to-the-floor affair that stays true and respectful to the vibe and feel of the original.

Exclusive Preview: Mona Bode "Back together" (CyberJamz Records CD Promo)

CyberJamz Records unleash another musical gem with "Back together" by Mona Bode, a sublime production showcasing her poetic spoken word artistry which is combined with gentle keys and a deeply thumpin' backdrop in Tim Sound Science's main mix. Soulman T takes the track to deeper territory, with freaky synths accompanying Mona Bode's inimitable vocals, while Tayo Wink serves a slice of old school soul-funk drenched blissfulness.

Myles Bigelow "Take me higher" (Deep Culture Music CD Promo)

When you're looking for thrilling afro-latin flavored four-to-the-floor rhythms laced with gorgeous marimba and jazzy horns (courtesy of Cuban trumpeter Miguelito Valdes) then look no further than Myles Bigelow's wicked "Take me higher" soon to be released on Deep Culture Music. The dub further intensifies the vibe, giving the track a deeper more relentless feel - jam-packed floors guaranteed.

Various "A long hot Summer (mixed and selected by Kiko Navarro)" (NiteGrooves Records CD Promo)

To celebrate the most beautiful season of the year, KingStreet/NiteGrooves present this outstanding collection of uplifting summery vibes oozing with luscious melodies and smooth yet infectious rhythms, mixed and selected by Spain's Kiko Navarro and aptly titled "A long hot Summer" (isn't this what we're all hoping for?). Seven tracks can be found on this teaser EP, with Kiko Navarro re-mixing and re-editing both well known and brand new yet to be released tunes, including the fresh "Lovery" by Tuccillo & Kiko Navarro featuring Amor, "Seasons of love" by Blaze and "The right time" by Monday Michiru. Not to forget to mention the unreleased Karizma dub of Kiko Navarro's "Xel-ha".

The Vibes Organization featuring Maggie Smile "Yes I know" (Underground Collective Records CD Promo)

Summer is here, so is it this wonderful sun drenched production by The Vibes Organization which features sultry vocals by Maggie Smile alongside gorgeous keys and sax over a laidback yet fiery backing. Marlon D turns up the heat on his mesmerizing 'UC Medellin Mix' built around an irresistible backdrop. Also included is an incredibly sexy, uber cool 'Chill Out Mix' perfect for loungin'.

Greg Dorban featuring Nicole Tyler "Such a shame" (Gotta Keep Faith Records CD Promo)

While we're on it, here are more summery vibes guaranteed to bring a smile to your face courtesy of DJ/producer Greg Dorban and songstress Nicole Tyler. "Such a shame" is a funk soaked feel good production featuring sensitive vocals, jazzy keys and lovely guitar over a funk soaked groove. The remixes are courtesy of Filin Brake, RedSoul, Hugo Puntito and last but not least Steve Paradise all adding their unique touch to the track, giving you plenty of choices to work the floor.

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.