Enjoy our latest weekly update featuring nothing but the best and latest in soulful house music...

PhatFrank featuring Dana Weaver "Hot" (Makin' Moves Records CD Promo)

Makin' Moves bless us with "Hot" by Italian producer PhatFrank, a hypnotizing production featuring the unmistakable vocals of Dana Weaver alongside ethereal synth melodies over relentlessly thumpin' rhythms. On remix duty are man of the moment N’Dinga Gaba adding his signature deep melodious touch, and Neil Conway whose magnificent interpretation oozes with his beloved afrotastic sound. One guaranteed to make you yearn for more...

Various "Afro Rebel Music WMC Sampler" (Afro Rebel Music CD Promo)

To make it short, any lover of the soulful house music sounds originating from South Africa will love this five track sampler from Afro Rebel Music. There is the Luther Sole Essential remix of "Dreamer" by Ultra Tone featuring Thandi Draai, "Jehova" by Bhabha Betasweet featuring Holi, "Ancestors reunion" by Blistic Soul, "Fatima" by Mr. Joe and finally "R37" by StereoticSoul & MalukaDJ. An amazing sampler which showcases what pristine South African house music is all about...

Soulful Session featuring JJ "Secret passion" (Bedfunk Records CD Promo)

This sun drenched gem featuring sultry vocals by JJ alongside melodious keys over a smooth funk drenched backdrop has been a secret weapon at the Spirit of House headquarters since it dropped on last years "Strictly Music Miami 2012 Sampler", now finally Soulful Session's "Secret passion" which features sultry vocals by JJ gets the long awaited full release. Beside the timeless original version there are exquisite soul/funk inspired remixes by label head Pat Bedeau and Doobie J, as well as a gorgeous 'Deep Mix' by Soulful Session himself.

Jonathan Meyer featuring Billie Jean "Breathe" (Super Soul Music CD Promo)

Italy's Super Soul Music go from strength to strength, with their latest offering being the dynamite "Breathe" by Jonathan Meyer, a marvelous slice of melancholic four-to-the-floor featuring glorious melodies and wonderful emotive vocals by Billie Jean over deep afrocentric rhythms. The energetic 'Club Mix' is pure peak time heaven, giving the track a dark edge, with pulsating rhythms leading the way for the vocals and electrofied synths.

Various "WMC Miami Sampler 2013" (Gotta Keep Faith Records CD Promo)

The time has come for Gotta Keep Faith Records to unleash their highly anticipated "WMC Miami Sampler", and similar to previous years it is a grandiose collections of tracks selected from the labels upcoming releases. A total of six tracks are included, giving you a glimpse of what to expect from the label during the year. There is Dalminjo featuring Lenny Hamilton "Bring it back", Zulu's at Work featuring Wendy Jane Satchell "How love goes", Mind Street featuring Jalley "Morning light", Spiritual Blessings featuring MJ White "World, listen", Mus Three "Inside my soul" and last but not least Deep Mesh "Warning". From beginning to the end, this is an utterly soulful feast for the ears.

Calvin Morgan featuring Rescue Poetix "Blame it on the music" (CyberJamz Records CD Promo)

Renowned CyberJamz Records grace us with "Blame it on the music" produced by Calvin Morgan and performed by Rescue Poetix. This breath-taking production is all about the inimitable spoken word poetry by Rescue Poetix, deep minimalistic yet spell binding rhythms and atmospheric synth melodies. Phil Hooton reworks the track into a mesmerizing afro-deep affair laced with exhilarating synth melodies and sublime piano, and Bluza Freaq drop a genuine underground-esque rendition sure to set the floor on fire.

Deep Elementz "Galaxy 123 EP Vol. 1" (Night Scope Deep Records CD Promo)

If you're into unadulterated underground house music, look no further than this paramount two track EP by Deep Elementz who continues to bless us with his one-of-a-kind old school inspired sound which takes you back in time, letting you reminisce the early days of house music. Without a doubt, Deep Elementz continues his successful mission to bring back the beloved underground-esque sounds and emotions from yesteryear...

Best of the Rest

We are getting so many promos sent each and every week that many of them never get reviewed here on Spirit of House (for various reasons nota bene). However, as we want to make sure you are well informed what is happening, we have introduced this section to highlight other noteworthy releases...

Kenny Zarro's debut release "Deep Abyss EP" is a phenomenal deep house release featuring three equally massive tracks oozing with heavenly melodies and mesmerizing rhythms guaranteed to cause a stir on the floor. "Yellow brick road" is the one for prime time play, while both the title track and "Tool 122" are late night weapons (Deeper Shades Recordings CD Promo). "Analog dreams" by Symphonic is a wonderful laidback production oozing with gorgeous melodies and deeper than deep, truly contaminous yet smooth rhythms. You have to check out the mind-blowing breakdown in the middle, it will send shivers down your spine... (Gruv Shack Records CD Promo).

"Thunder" by Chicago Skyway is a wicked deep house EP taking you on a hypnotizing journey to deepest imaginable grounds with old school inspired rhythms and celestial synth melodies, not to forget to mention Malcolm Moore's remix of the title track which brings the unforgettable sounds of acid back to the floor. Note this will be a vinyl-only release (Altered Moods Recordings CD Promo). DJ Ermi is back with the "Hands EP" where he teams up with Maleka for a deep spacy excursion on "Everybody", then together with Tomateck he gives us the organic funktified "Together". Finally there is wonderful laidback "The first violin" featuring Gracy Lagana (Double Cheese Records CD Promo).

With this years Winter Music Conference just around the corner, Ospina Digital present their "WMC Miami 2013 Sampler", a stellar package which gives a preview of things to come in the coming months, with each of the tracks guaranteed to jam-pack the floor (Ospina Digital Records CD Promo). Rasmir Mantree gives us "House is", a thrilling production featuring seductive spoken words and delectable melodies over spell binding rhythms (Mantree Records CD Promo).

The 24 track "Sounds of Nu Skool Garage" compilation brings back the beloved underground UK garage sound of yesteryear with a fresh sound which demonstrates the evolution of the genre, featuring artists such as Jeremy Sylvester, Groove Riddim, Room Makerz, Stevie B, Troy Denari, Slarta John and DBSK. Also included is a continuous mix by Jeremy Sylvester (Urban Dubz Music CD Promo).

Map Dance and Vertigo join forces to present the truly versatile "WMC Sampler Miami 2013" offering something for everyone and every occasion across the fifteen featured tracks. Soulful heads should put their attention to the Mr. V remix of "Get up" by Aldo Kapone, "Leave your mark" by Lynn Jordan featuring Mr Mike, "Gotta do right" by Made of Brothers & Wendy Lewis and "Freddy's back" by Chris Jungo. Across the other tracks you find some very useful DJ tools as well as some massive big room tracks (Map Dance / Vertigo Records CD Promo).

We close this week with Submantra & DJ Umbi who give us "Red cloud", a phat underground-esque production laced with hypnotizing melodies, coming you way in two equally great versions (Soul Deeparture Records CD Promo).