We are only two weeks into 2016 and there are already lots of soulful gems to discover - enjoy !!

Dee Mac's House of Funk featuring Oliver Night "All my people" (Tony Records CD Promo)

Tony Records kick off the new year with "All my people" by London based group Dee Mac's House of Funk, without doubt this utterly inspiring and tantalizing track is guaranteed to cause a stir on the dance floor thanks to ruthlessly groovin' rhythms, wicked synth stabs and the uber cool vocals by Oliver Night. The package features two equally slammin' versions of the track alongside the previously unreleased bonus cut "I let go", a deep somewhat dark and moody track perfect for late night action.

Ryle featuring Seest "Never gonna let you go" (SedSoul Records CD Promo)

Frank Ryle, founder and one half of Danish/German duo Cool Million, presents the first single taken from his forthcoming long player "The adventures of Jefferson Keyes" (the title is referring to the main character from 70's TV series "Cool Million") which will feature musicians and singers from around the globe. Quite simply, "Never gonna let you go" is a masterly crafted old skool Disco/Funk/Soul infused gem guaranteed to cast a spell on you through the contaminous rhythms, glorious orchestration and the wonderful uplifting vocals by Danish Singer Seest.

Zepherin Saint "Know my name" (Tribe Records CD Promo)

Next up on Tribe Records is Zepherin Saint's awe-inspiring "Know my name", a track built around Alan Lomax 1930's blues song originally sung by levee camp workers on the Mississippi river. The original version is a blissful truly dizzying fusion of the classic bluesy vocals with an infectious percussive organic backdrop, grand piano and magnificent saxophone. The first remix courtesy of Zepherin Saint and Copyright transforms the track into an utterly hypnotizing deep late night affair, while the second remix courtesy of Victor Stancov is an exhilarating slice of delectable tech-soul deepness laced with soothing melodies.

Jeremiah featuring Cebi "Mamela" (Inner Muse Recordings CD Promo)

Inner Muse Recordings hit the mark with this superb laidback production by Jeremiah Mogapi and songstress Cebi entitled "Mamela. Most definitely, the gentle yet compelling deep rhythms together with the sublime keys, heavenly chords and Cebi's beautiful emotive vocals are guaranteed to send shivers down your spine... On remix duty is legendary Alton Miller, beyond the shadow of a doubt his masterly orchestrated Afro/Funk/Jazz infused interpretation is downright breathtaking and sheer musical bliss...

Sunni Patterson, Blade Deep & 4matiq "Universal souls" (JusVibe Records CD Promo)

Up and rising JusVibe Records are back with "Universal souls", an amazing truly jaw-dropping slice of poetic deepness by South African DJ/producers Blade Deep and 4matiq and spoken word artist Sunni Patterson. To cut right to the chase, irresistibly groovin' afro-deep rhythms lead the way for entrancing keys and chords, not to forget to mention Sunni Patterson's one-of-a-kind poetry. In other words, top-notch afro-deep goodness not to be missed.

Keegs Bantom featuring Oscar Toorn "Set me free" (Antidote Music CD Promo)

With "Set me free", South Africa's Keegs Bantom presents a beautifully crafted soulful production using deep smoothly thumpin' rhythms as playground for ethereal melodies and Oscar Toorn's incredible haunting vocals. Seattle's Cid & Fancy contribute the remix, turning and flipping things completely around, with the result being a mind-blowing truly refreshing Nu-Disco/Acid infused deep house jewel.

Various "This is 4th Quarter" (4th Quarter Music CD Promo)

In October 2014, 4th Quarter Music entered the house music scene with bang with the inaugural release "Your love affair" by label honcho Frankstar (Frank Blythe) and renowned vocalist Darian Crouse. Ever since, the label has been going from strength to strength, this fifteen track compilation is nothing short of a stellar retrospective of cuts perfectly showcasing the versatility of 4th Quarter Music and its artists. Beside aforementioned Frankstar and Darian Crouse, artists featured are Rhythmikay, Lotus Bloom, Dawn Souluvn Williams, Da Boyze, Barbara Douglas, Mr Boogie, San Diano, Jrome, The Scientists of Sound, Kym Sims, Deep Elementz, SK1 and Wily Hird.

Mega Jawns "Joy" (515 Records CD Promo)

"Joy" by Mega Jawns was originally released on the groups full length album "Ten letters from home" in fall of 2014 (through BBE Records), now More Classic Wall have licensed the song for their 515 Records label. Legendary producers John Moore and Willie Wall (think Cookie Watkins "I'm attracted to you" and Karen Pollard "You can't touch me") add their signature old school New Jersey garage touch to take the song to a whole new level, letting the beautiful uplifting vocals shine alongside grandiose jazzy keys, luscious chords and spell binding rhythms.

Deep House Pick: Saliva Commandos "Get back home" (IN:COMMAND Records CD Promo)

Our Deep House Pick for the week comes from Saliva Commandos whose "Get back home" is utterly tantalizing and vivid, with the ruthlessly pulsating deeper than deep tribaltastic rhythms together with the enthralling male vocals and the acidic elements spreading a mesmerizing feel you can't resist to dance to. Jam-packed floors guaranteed...

Afro Deep Pick: Lord-Driga Markwaeh "Urban spring" (Smooth Agent Africa CD Promo)

Our Afro Deep Pick for the week is the "Urban spring" album by South African producer Lord-Driga Markwaeh. A total of seven tracks are included on this truly diversified release, each one creating a unique sonic experience while keeping the vibe deep and enchanting. Highly recommended to any aficionado of quality afro-deep house music...

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.