Don't miss to check out the latest reviews of fresh soulful house...

Alfredo Norese & Diana Waite "You rock me" (Soundmen on Wax Records CD Promo)

With "You rock me", Soundmen on Wax present a spell binding collaboration by Alfredo Norese and songstress Diana Waite that takes you on a journey through classic vocal house - passionate vocals by Diana Waite, melodious keys and a soulful yet intoxicating funk drenched groove are the ingredients for this jewel. Then there is Phil Hooton's masterly late night remix on a jazzy tip featuring a killer instrumentation including grand piano and vibes by Mark Gamble and sax by Ben Turner over impulsive rhythms.

Capital T featuring Taymah "Perfect love" (Seamless Records CD Promo)

Capital T's "Perfect love" is a soulful bomb featuring heartfelt r&b styled vocals by Taymah and fiery jazzy keys over a funk drenched irresistibly groovin' percussive backdrop. Groove Assassin turns up the heat on his thick bass heavy remix fueled with phat synth melodies, while James Vibe takes the track to deeper grounds on his moodier take laced with canorous melodies. Lastly we have Dario M who serves two equally great soulful interpretation which take Taymah's vocals to the next level.

Exclusive Preview: Terisa Griffin "Yes" (Gianni Junior Re-Edit)(My Naked Soul Productions CD-R)

Gianni Junior blesses us with his spiced-up rework of Terisa Griffin's beautiful "Yes" taken from her long player "Soulzophrenic Dance" released in May 2011 (which, by the way, is highly recommended to be checked out), using a smoothly stormin' backing as playground for the original instrumentation and Terisa Griffin's enticing vocals.

Christian Alvarez featuring Mr. V "All nations" (Salted Music CD Promo)

On "All nations", Christian Alvarez teams up with Mr. V to present an incredibly infectious yet soulful and melodious production featuring a killer jazzy saxophone alongside Mr. V's unmistakable spoken word message over a funked-up backdrop. Christian Alvarez toughens things up slightly on his deepened 'Underground' mixes for sure-fire peak time action, while Soledrifter deliver serious funktified grooviness and wicked synth melodies on their 'Smooth & Saxy Remix', with their dub being a relentless jackin' affair.

Nicho-tine "Our energy" (Soulfulbeats Records CD Promo)

Soulfulbeats Records return with a massive deep house track courtesy of Bruce Nicholson released under his production moniker Nicho-tine titled "Our energy". Two versions to choose from, with the 'Galaxy Mix' being a hypnotizing affair laced with grand synth melodies, while the somewhat more laidback 'Wind & Waves Mix' is boosting up the melodious feel with classy piano parts and atmospheric synth leads. A fierce deep house track reminding us on "Our spirituality... our sexuality... our energy" that is guaranteed to set the floor on fire.

UPI "Revival EP 3" (New Generation Records CD Promo)

New Generation Records is one of the few true legendary New Jersey house music record labels still in operation, and they continue to drop quality house music with their latest offering, the "Revival EP 3" by UPI (which stands for Unreel Productions, Inc). Three tracks are featured on this release, taking us back in time by reviving some unforgotten dance/disco classics and turning them into resistless four-to-the-floor stompers set to send the dancers into a frenzy.

60 Hertz Project "The Missing Puzzle EP" (Jack 2 Jazz Records CD Promo)

60 Hertz Project follow up their recent GoGo Music release "Capricorn" with the magnificent "The Missing Puzzle EP. From the delectable broken beat flavored "Impact soul" oozing with smooth chords, the summery "Nature, sea and music" featuring a gorgeous jazzy piano to the orchestral jazz infused "Let's take a ride" (the celestial strings and piano will blow you away) that comes complete with a remix by Black Jean & The Deputy featuring a masterly guitar, this EP is sheer musical bliss.

Jay Santi "Game of love" (D-Reflection Mixes)(On tha Floor Music CD Promo)

It took quite some time but finally D-Reflection's sun drenched remix of Jay Santi's "Game of love" sees the light of the day and we can all enjoy it in its full glory. The remix features Dorona Alberti's sexy vocals, funky trumpet, cool organ and jazzy keys over a funk soaked backing, altogether creating a feel good vibe on the dance floor.

DJ Groove presents Soulpreachers featuring Nicole Mitchell "Summer dreams" (Remixes)(Look At You Records CD Promo)

"Summer dreams" by Switzerland's DJ Groove was originally released last summer, now this uplifting production that features sultry vocals by Chicago's own Nicole Mitchell returns with a selection of fresh remixes by Shane D, Phoenix Lo, Deepshakerz, Milty Evans and Jack and the Jerk that cover different flavors, giving you plenty of choices to work the floor.

Fresh 27 featuring Robina "Together" (Kula Records CD Promo)

As soon as you start listening to "Together" by Fresh 27 you will forget the bad weather outside (after all it is still summer...). "Together" is a wonderful production featuring deeply felt vocals by songstress Robina and jazzy saxophone over a warm sun drenched backdrop. The package comes complete with a variety of soulful and deep remixes by Perspex People, Dave Fortnum, Kris Anderson, SBRO and The SoulReason of House all worth being checked out.

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.