Enjoy the latest batch of reviews full of the deep and soulful yet trackier stuff...

Martin Ikin returns as Soul Purpose to present slammin' underground vibes with the old skool tinged "Key Issues Vol. 2" EP which picks up where volume one left off. Both "Duck fat" and "Homage" are guaranteed floor fillers thanks to the resistless grooves, cool vocal samples and phat keys and chords used (Soul Purpose Records CD Promo).

With the "Soulful Journey EP", Conya Records introduce us to the latest talent from South Africa: Sol-G. The release includes four tracks, all of them taking you onto a groovy journey to deepest grounds, with lush synths and sweet chords together with the contaminous backings creating a compelling feel (Conya Digital Records CD Promo).

Fast Vision Souls bless us with "House Freestyle Vol. 2", the follow to their "Babatunde" smash released a couple of weeks back by GoGo Music. The release features the track "Deep progress", a deeply thumpin' track creating a mesmeric feel through atmospheric synth melodies and phat chords. Salvatore Agrosi further intensifies the vibe with added percussion and freaky synths (CyberJamz Records CD Promo).

"Mellow summer" by Dave Horne & Leanne blends progressive and trance elements into a melodic yet atmospheric soundscape built around driving basslines and epic breakdowns. The remix by Sole Unity (Richard Earnshaw's deeper solo outfit) smoothes the vibe down to give the track a blissful laidback feel perfect for chilling and relaxing (Guess Records CD Promo).

Kevin Jhagru and Cullen Greaves aka Guerilla Science present two slammin' tracks: "Awakening" is a hypnotic tribal stomper driven by relentless drums and percussion elements, topped with spacy synths to amplify the vibe to the climax. "Here with me" is a deep house gem featuring sultry female vocals and celestial melodies over a bombastic groove (Shines Records CD Promo).

Adrian S (Adrian Szczepanski) hits hard with "Brill cream", a  mesmerizing deep house track featuring enchanting melodies over an irresistibly stormin' groove. Mutant Jazz contribute the remix, giving the track a remorseless stripped down feel while taking the track to deepest grounds (Shines Records CD Promo).

Stephen Hogg aka Soulfinder brings us the "Daywatch EP" which includes "Daywatch" and "Cold winters", two truly melodic tracks full of lovely synth atmospheres over deeply thumpin' backdrops. Mr Cenzo's groovy remix of "Daywatch" completes the package (Deepology Digital Records CD Promo).

"Acid batch" by Dave Storm is a wicked blend of deep tech sounds with acid elements, with the result being full of energy yet very melodic. Satoshi Fumi reworks the track into a more laidback atmospheric affair, while Kyka gives the track a chunkier sounding (Cabrio Records CD Promo).

Australia's DJ Jori presents "The Grindhouse EP", with the relentless title track being an energetic tech flavored stomper geared towards the big room, while "Black mamba" is a slice of remorseless tribal fueled with captivating chants and cool synth hooks. Rasmus Faber  melts both tracks into one, creating an epic journey titled "Grinding mamba" (Farplane Records CD Promo).

The "Once Wounded EP" by Ivan-I & Jason Howell is a four tracker of serious tech house, with the dubby "In memory of" featuring lush chords over a stormin' backdrop, remixed by Amit Shoham into a cheeky tech-funk affair. The warmer yet organic "Once wounded" is somewhere between deep and tech house, given a tougher progressive edge by Luke Mandela on the remix (Tarantic Records CD Promo).

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.