Picks of the Week

Jose Carretas featuring Dani "Little piece of me" (Tribe Records CD Promo)

Image Tribe Records follow up their massive debut release "Circles" by Nathan Adams & Zepherin Saint with a soulful production courtesy of Jose Carretas titled "Little piece of me", featuring the highly talented Dani on vocals. It only takes one listen to fall in love with this song that impresses with Dani's heartfelt vocals, magnificent keys and a smooth yet infectious, funked drenched backing. Beside the vocal version there are a deeper dub, instrumental and beats included. A musical treat not to be missed.

More Reviews

Physics "Viva l'amore" (Deeplay Music Records CD Promo)

Springtime is finally here, and so is this summery latinesque production by Physics that is guaranteed to bring a smile to your face thanks to the sweet female vocals, jazzy keys and flute, not to forget the Balearic tinged guitar. Remixes are courtesy of Dalminjo who uses a contaminous, percussion enriched groove to intensify the vibe, while Grant Nelson gives the track an uplifting funked-up feel on his groovy rework.

LooweeR "Mi rumbero" (Omi Tutu Records CD Promo)

"Mi rumbero" is a rather simple yet very effective tribal-ish production that is all about the percussion elements which create an absolutely irresistible vibe that gets even more intense once the hypnotic vocals, chants and the marvelous keys are added - there is no way you can't resist to dance to this mesmeric rhythm.

Joe Rizla "The Lost Files EP" (Black Keys Music Records CD Promo)

"The Lost Files EP" features six tracks Joe Rizla recorded between 2005 and 2007 that haven't been released previously. This release finds Joe Rizla at his beat, delivering pure deep house madness, with resistless grooves, sweet percussion elements, lush jazzy keys, phat synth melodies and some sexy vocals as well. Whether you like it melodic, jazzed-up, moody or atmospheric, it all can be found in this package.

Rasmus Faber "Never figure out" (FarPlane Records CD Promo)

The next single from Rasmus Faber's debut album "Where we belong" will be "Never figure out" featuring sultry vocals courtesy of Emily McEwan. The original album version is a beautiful chilled-out affair, reworked by Rasmus Faber himself into hypnotic main room favorite coming complete with dramatic synths. Stimming takes the track to deep tech-house grounds with a dirty edge, while Alf Tumble uses a infectious, percussion driven backing and electronic synth melodies on his resistless remix.

Beaten Soul "Take my time" (TempoGroove Records CD Promo)

Colum Hustler (aka Beaten Soul) teams up with Nicole Tyler to present "Take my time", a fiercely stormin' track featuring a feel good piano alongside Nicole Tyler's sexy vocals. The 'YCS Mix' goes slightly deeper, adding some great synth chords to the track, followed by SoulDynamic who further deepen the vibe and add a wicked organ to give the track an irresistible touch. Alfred Azzetto gets dubby on his relentless tech-flavored remix, while finally newcomers Bright Coffee smooth down the vibe for a remix that goes as deep as it gets.

The Jaffers featuring Rachel Claudio "Be good" (Jaffa Music Records CD Promo)

The Jaffers is a brand new project launched by Jaffa Music label head Nicolas Vautier and keyboarder Nicolas Gueguen that presents their debut single "Be good" featuring songstress Rachel Claudio, with an album currently in the works. "Be good" is a chunky feel good affair on a funky tip featuring outstanding vocals by Rachel Claudio alongside spacy keys. Remixes are courtesy of Rocco who adds his distinctive deep remorseless touch, Scope's electrofied remix that keeps the feel funky, Kirby who goes for a thumpin' deep house vibe and David Mateo & Rafix who contribute a main room favorite.

Kelvin K "Sub Terra EP" (Conya Digital Records CD Promo)

With the "Sub Terra EP", Kelvin K presents a slammin' EP which features four deep house track on an old school tip that are destined to cause a stir on the dance floor thanks to their resistless grooves and mesmerizing melodies created by phat keys and sweet synth chords. These tracks will equally work played at peak time or in a late night / early morning set.

Alex Botar featuring Alec Sun Drae "Love EP Part 1" (DEL Records CD Promo)

Alex Botar presents the lovely three track "Love EP Part 1" featuring passionate vocals by Alec Sun Drae. "Feel my love" is a relentless deep house track built around a thumpin' groove and wicked chords, while "Hold on" is spreading an uplifting feel through the warm melodies and deeply groovin' backing. Lastly with "Neva do that thing", Alex Botar enters broken beat territory, with the track featuring cool keys and synths.

Conya Doss "What I'd do" (Pablo Martinez Remix)(CD-R)

A couple of month back we brought you an exclusive review of DJ Jaycee's interpretation of the wonderful r&b cut "What I'd do" by Conya Doss (from her recent "Still..." long player), now there is this brand new rework by Pablo Martinez who gives the track a soulful, mesmerizing feel by using a fierce yet smooth backdrop, never letting down the vibe of the original.

Yass "When doves cry" (Code Red Records CD Promo)

The latest production from Yass is a powerful cover of the Prince classic "When doves cry" guaranteed to take over the main room by storm thanks to the catchy keys, cool vocals by Leslie O'Smith & Jay Sebag and  energetic backing. The MuthaFunkaz deepen the vibe on their stormin' remix, using a killer piano and classy strings, while Thommy Davis & DJ Spen contribute some peak time mixes to the package.

Soulfeenix featuring Monday Michiru "Brazilian love affair" (Remixes)(XtraSolar Records CD Promo)

A couple of weeks ago, Soulfeenix released the original version of their cover of the timeless George Duke classic "Brazilian love affair" which feature a sultry vocal performance by American-Japanese songstress Monday Michiru. DeejayKul's take keeps the vibe funky while taking the track to deeper grounds, while Black Analog goes peak time with his electronic 'Electrocaixa Remix', while the 'Night Espresso Remix' is a fierce deep house affair. Officer Tek's remix is an 80's synth-pop tinged affair, while finally Soulfeenix' rework is a down tempo take letting the saxophone do the talk.

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.