Various - The Jam Files

It's unbelievable how the years have passed... it feels just like yesterday when Peppermint Jam released classics such as "Dangerous vibes" by Ferry Ultra featuring Roy Ayers or Mousse T.'s slammin' remixes of "Everybody be somebody" by Ruffneck featuring Yavahn. In fact, they date back to the last century, the label can look back on 18 years of countless seminal releases. With "The Jam Files", Peppermint Jam present a very special anniversary compilation, spread over three jam-packed CD's. The first CD looks at the 'Past', the second CD documents the 'Present' while the third CD gives an outlook on the 'Future' (you can find the full track list below). In plain and simple words, this is a brilliant compilation; a testament of time documenting the history of one of most important labels in house music history. This compilation is also available as digital download with bonus tracks.

CD1 "Past"

  1. Mousse T. "Brother on the Run" (Nu MT Edit)
  2. Boris Dlugosch "Keep pushin’" (Original Mix)
  3. Cunnie Williams featuring Monie Love "Saturday" (Mousse T.’s Welcome To The Star Hotel Mix)
  4. Byron Stingily "Get up" (Mousse T.’s Extended Edit)
  5. Michi Lange "Brothers, sisters" (Original Mix)
  6. Ann Nesby "Love is what we need" (Mousse T.’s Love Dub)
  7. Spiller "Batucada" (Elusive’s Samba Vocals)
  8. Moloko "Sing it back" (Boris Dlugosch Reprise Mix)
  9. B.M.R "Starchild" (Nu Club Mix)
  10. Ruffneck "Everybody be somebody" (Mousse T.’s Back In The Days Mix)

CD2 "Present"

  1. Roachford "Sex has gone" (Adultnapper Full Vox Remix)
  2. T-Ski Valley "Catch the beat" (Deetron Remix)
  3. Omar "Feeling you" (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
  4. Boris Dlugosch featuring Roisin Murphy "Never enough" (Christian Prommer Main Mix)
  5. Matthias Heilbronn "Funky shit" (Martin Buttrich Remix)
  6. Can 7 "Cruisin’" (Reboot Lays Down The Keel Rework)
  7. Mousse T. "Horny" (Radio Slave Off World Dub)
  8. So Phat! "A love bizarre" (Solomun Remix)
  9. Mousse T. "Join" (Butch Remix)

CD3 "Future"

  1. Autodeep "Set me free"
  2. Mousse T. "Horny" (Daniel Solar & Andi De Luxe Remix)
  3. Triad "Tempest"
  4. Brothers Of Zion "iLook" (Original Mix
  5. Peavey "Eshu"
  6. Afropeans "Oh Harlem"
  7. Matt Flores "National ignition facility"
  8. Cunnie Williams featuring Monie Love "Saturday" (Penner+Muder Remix)
  9. Mousse T. featuring Inaya Day "By myself" (Paskal & Urban Absolutes Remix)
  10. Michael Imhof "Back home"

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.