Picks of the Week

DJ Reeplee featuring Miles Sherman "Get loose" (Souvent Records CD Promo)

DJ Reeplee featuring Miles Sherman - Get loose After a hiatus of two years, DJ Reeplee returns with the marvelous "Get loose" featuring an outstanding vocal performance by Miles Sherman alongside a magnificent orchestration. The 'Original' version is laidback and funky and features jazzy keys and lovely guitars over a smooth backing, with the '41 Street' remix adding a horn section and spicing up the groove.

More Reviews

Exclusive Preview: Michele McCain "I betcha don't know" (Pepe Link Mixes)(Marivent Music International CD Promo)

We are proud to bring you another exclusive in the form of "I betcha don't know" which dates a few years back and was originally done by Michele McCain together with David Ferrero. Sadly, just when the song was about to get released, the record label was shut down. Gladly it wasn't forgotten and will definitely get a release in the near future, including these fierce mixes by Pepe Link who turns the song into a deeply thumpin affair that is laced with glorious keys and Michele McCain's fabulous vocals. A real treat is the 'Deepah Dub' taking the song to deepest imaginary territory. More mixes are in the works as we speak - you know where you'll hear them first...

Dom Navarra featuring Antonio "Nothing ever changes" (Abicah Soul Remix)(Cabana Records CD Promo)

Dom Navarra's exquisite "Nothing ever changes" returns in a brand new remix by Abicah Soul who keeps the overall feel melancholic, with sleek keys and chords together with classy strings, heartfelt vocals by Antonio and the smooth yet compelling backing certainly putting a spell on you. Simply delicious.

Martin East & Sisco featuring Snow "Travelled so far" (Multi-Racial Records CD Promo)

This project sees Los Angeles based Martin East team up with South Africa's Sisco, and with "Travelled so far" they have a beauty in their hands. This bodacious production features sultry vocals and lush keys over a truly deep yet stirring backdrop, altogether creating a hypnotic feel. Martin East, Sisco and Snow all contribute a signature dub to the package.

Scott Grooves "Riddum collection" (Modified Suede Records CD  Promo)

Back in January 2009, we gave you a taste of what to expect from Scott Grooves on his full length project "Riddum collection" when we've exclusively reviewed "Coco brown". In December of 2009, the project was released on 2x12" with a possible future digital release ahead. The album showcases Scott Grooves' more organic, acoustic rhythm side, with his background of being a percussionist shining through all over. The tracks on the "Riddum collection" are all about deep infectious rhythms which are infused with various different flavors.

Jenifa Mayanja & Friends "Sound Dig Series Vol. 2" (Bu-Mako Records CD Promo)

With "Sound Dig Series Vol. 2", Jenifa Mayanja and friends presents four deeper than deep tracks. Each of the track features delightful melodies over contaminous and deep yet soulful grooves, altogether creating a thrilling feel you can't resist to dance to. Visionary deep house perfect for late night / early morning play. Highly recommended.

Steal Vybe "Passion (in me)" (Ezel Remix)(NiteGrooves Records CD Promo)

Ezel takes on Steal Vybe's 2005 summer sizzler "Passion (in me)" and gives the track a gorgeous latinesque feel, combining Stephanie Renee's passionate vocals with luscious keys and a killer Hammond organ riff, all perfectly arranged over a percussively groovin' backdrop. The 'Dub' lets the keys and organ do most of the talking.

Johnny Dangerous "More Problems EP" (NiteGrooves Records CD Promo)

The "More Problems EP" by Johnny Dangerous is all about seriously deep tracks to rock the dance floors. "Clear my mind" gets the remix treatment from Aki Bergen who delivers a stunning pair of mixes built around a chunky mesmeric groove. Italy's Supernova serve a super funky instrumental remix of "Emerald city", followed by the uber cool vocal remix of "Mr. V's revenge" by Florian Kruse & Nils Nuernberg.

Various Artists "Louie Vega @ Dragon-I Sampler" (KingStreet Records CD Promo)

This sampler will give you a taste of what to expect from the "Dragon-I" compilation to be released in July. It includes a number of gems that have been re-worked, re-fangled and re-tweaked by the one and only Louie Vega - "Touched the sky" by Dennis Ferrer featuring Mia Tuttavilla, "Vega 1" which samples Kimara Lovelace's "Far away", "Vega 2" which samples "Have a good time" by Roland Clark and "Vega 3" which samples "Gypsyman" by Dazzle Drums. Also included is the unreleased Timmy Richardson mash-up of "Touched the sky", a former Spirit of House exclusive (original review here).

Shane D & Dean Saunders featuring An-Tonic "Sunshine getdown" (Look At You Records CD Promo)

Summer is here, so is "Sunshine getdown" by Shane D and Dean Saunders, a production which got all it takes to become one of this summer's anthems. Captivating vocals by An-Tonic are coupled with contagious synths and a ruthless groove, with the result being a mesmerizing sure fire dance floor smash. The 'Down N Dirty Dub' will instantly remind you of Eddie Amador's all time classic "House music", while Steven Stone deepens the vibe on his melodious interpretation. Finally, Rob Hayes takes the track to laidback grounds on his soothing 'Lounge Dub'.

Central Avenue featuring Laura Estrada "I'll be there" (Barcoda Records CD Promo)

Central Avenue present the uplifting "I'll be there", an energetic production featuring sexy vocals by Laura Estrada, jazzy saxophone by James Vargas and wicked synths over a fiercely stormin' groove. The 'Dub Mix' strips things down to give the track a deep hypnotic feel, while Silvano Da Silva serves a main room favorite with his remix. A cool re-edit by Redsoul & Klimis Ioannidis rounds off the package.

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.