Here we have more reviews of fresh music we recently got, taking care of the trackier side of things.


Martin Brodin presents the "Remixes EP" featuring two massive remixes. Sasse takes on "From Malmoe to Bremen" and reworks the track into a cool'n'deep affair featuring lush keys and spacey effects over a fierce slightly techy groove, while Williams delivers an epic interpretation of "Starchaser" on a minimal tip, using the original melody alongside sublime effects to create a deep dubby, tech flavored journey (Deeplay Soultec CD Promo). "Sufi life" by Amit Shoham in its original form is a smooth funk drenched affair featuring lovely guitar melodies and warm chords over a groovy backdrop. Brad Electro gives the track a dark progressive sounding, while Ivan-I & Jason Howell add some spacey effects on their dub-driven version. Finally JasWho? gives the track a dirty edge on his rework (Tarantic Records CD Promo). Pingo and Bobby present the summery "Musica verano", an uplifting slice of soulful piano driven house. Pingo's dub fires things up with a funk soaked groove and catchy synth riffs, followed by Chuck Cogan who takes the track to deeper grounds. Completing the package is Rob Hayes who serves a cool old skool flavored dub (Backhammer Records CD Promo).

Mathew Mulholland presents the "Black Hand EP" as Jazzmattik, a splendid EP of six jazz-house productions ranging from afro over deep to laidback, broken beat and old school. It's all about the resistless grooves and lovely jazzy elements, a combination guaranteed to rock the dance floors (616 Records CD Promo). "This is how I feel" by Da Groove (aka Miguel Vizcaino and Jonathan Espinosa) is an irresistible funktified affair featuring sexy vocals and catchy synths over a bumpin' backdrop. Davidson Ospina's heats the vibe up on his thumpin' take, while Silvano Da Silva gets hypnotic on his afro-tribal reworking. Cortes' dub is a stylish affair on a laidback tip, while Cavanaugh Dmitry goes deep with added jazzy flavors (Ospina Digital Records CD Promo). With "What's your number", Domu presents a deeply rumblin' track that has a classy old school touch to it reminiscent of the old beloved Chicago sound, with the dubby groove and phat synth chords creating a captivating feel you can't resist to dance to (Papa Trax Records CD Promo).

The "Mash Up EP" sees DJ Rork & Leo Cuenca take on the Stalwart back catalogue to deliver four phat mash ups. Leo Cuenca uses the Layabouts 'Dubstrumental' of DJ Fudge's "Keep on" with the vocals of Joi Cardwell's "Make it alright", followed by DJ Rork who serves three different takes on Alex & Reverend P's "Keep blazin' up": the first one uses the Staffan Thorsell & Georg Neufeld vocal dub of "Make It Alright", the second one the Richard Earnshaw instrumental mix of "Make It Alright" and finally the third one the Central Avenue instrumental of "Make It Alright" (Stalwart Records CD Promo). Agent Matteo's "Gone too soon" is a relentlessly stormin' deep house track featuring warm chords and wicked keys. None less than nine lovely remixes by the likes of Andrew Chibale, Onur Ozman, Yohan Esprada, Homegroove Project, Vlad Caia, Judea Stonez, Jimmy & Fer Ferrai, Audio Noir, Logic Fusion Orkestra are included, giving you the freedom to choose from various flavors of deep house (Next Dimension Music Records CD Promo).

Da Funk presents a two tracker titled the "Goose EP", with the title track "Goose" being on a deep tip, using a gritty backing on a techy edge as playground for atmospheric synth chords. The second track "Make it last" keeps it deep while smoothing down the vibe for a more laidback feel, with melodic synths leading the way (Cabrio Records CD Promo). Its all about captivating deep house on the "Spirits EP" by Salvatore Agrosi, with "Spirits" being a deeply thumpin' affair featuring mesmerizing male vocal chants alongside lush chords. Lars Behrenroth provides two remixes: the electrofied 'Space Valley Mix' gives the track a galactic touch, while the 'Revival Mix' is an old school flavored rework. "I can" is a deep percussion enriched track with a funky twist featuring sexy female vocals and cool keys, with the 'Mindtech Mix' being a deeper interpretation on a somewhat techy tip (Deeper Shades Records CD Promo).

"Night city" by Groove Cocktail comes your way in a fresh remix package, with Germany's Zweiklang kickin' things off with a funk soaked mix built around a phat broken beat tinged groove. In Deep We Trust (Martin Harmony) goes for a deep progressive ride featuring lush synths that give the track a melodic edge, while Vintage System use a happy piano and deeply rumblin' backdrop to create a feel good dub. Lastly Groove Cocktail themselves deliver a groovy funk oozing remix featuring atmospheric chords and a great breakdown (Coffee Bar Music Records CD Promo). Steal Vybe continue to drop outstanding productions that will take dance floors by storm with their double header "Escape" / "Soundscape", two inspirational deep house tracks full of wonderful melodies created by lush synths and chords, while the grooves are nothing less than resistless (Steal Vybe Records CD Promo).

Closing this update is "The Congregation EP Vol. 2" by Mike Dunn presents The MD X-Spress featuring two massive tracks on a true old skool underground tip. Both "Feel the muzik" and "Do you (house dance)" are guaranteed to cause a stir on the dance floor thanks to the irresistible percussion enriched grooves, sexy vocals and mesmerizing keys used (Defected Records CD Promo).

Search this site...

Contact us...

You can contact us by completing the Contact Form.

Important Information...

Please check out this page for important informtation on music submissions for review consideration.