Music Reviews

Various - New Horizons EP Vol. 1 ** Exclusive Preview ** The "New Horizons EP Vol. 1" is a collaboration between Camio and Consortium Muzik, featuring two marvelous remixes by Jonny Montana (keys provided by Bennett Holland). First up is J.S.O.U.L, an artist that impresses with his outstanding talents (check him out on MySpace, lots of beautiful music to discover). The original version of "Frequency" is a celestial soul/r&b song with a touch of hip-hop (watch a live performance of it on YouTube) that gets infused with the beloved smooth yet jazzy Jonny Montana sound, with the result being a laidback broken beat flavored mid-tempo groover. Second is "Feel the sunshine" by Andy Tamashi featuring deeply felt vocals by Wendy D Lewis that is given a distinct broken beat twist by Jonny Montana, with the jazzy keys and melodious chords together with the funk oozing backing creating a blissful feel.
Add comment


  • No comments found